TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

Slovak Public Holidays

Conrad Freethy 
by our Slovakia expert Conrad Freethy
 

Public Holidays in Slovakia

If you are visiting the Slovak Republik, don't forget to think about the dates of the Slovakian public or bank holidays.

As in much of central Europe, there are various religious holidays mixed with traditional holidays to celebrate freedom and independence. On most public holidays there will be reduced public services and fewer shops open. See below for the full list of national holidays in Slovakia.

Slovakian Public (Bank) Holidays

2012
 

1 January - New Years Day

6 January - Epiphany

6 April - Good Friday

9 April - Easter Monday

1 May - Labour Day

8 May - Day of Victory over Fascism

05 July - St Cyril and St Methodius Holiday.

29 August - Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising

01 September - Slovak Republic Constitution Day

15 September - Our Lady of Sorrows Day

1 November - All Saints Day

17 November - Struggle for Freedom & Democracy Day

24 December - Christmas Eve

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - St Stephens Day

2011
 
Saturday 1 January - New Years Day

Thursday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 22 April - Good Friday

Monday 25 April - Easter Monday

Sunday 1 May - Labour Day

Sunday 8 May - Day of Victory over Fascism

Tuesday 05 July - St Cyril and St Methodius Holiday.

Monday 29 August - Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising

Thursday 01 September - Slovak Republic Constitution Day

Thursday 15 September - Our Lady of Sorrows Day

Tuesday 1 November - All Saints Day

Thursday 17 November - Struggle for Freedom & Democracy Day

Saturday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday 26 December - St Stephens Day


Slovakia Travel News

Can not load XML: End tag 'head' does not match the start tag 'meta'. Error has occured while trying to process http://feeds.feedburner.com/slovakia-travel-news-tips?format=xml
Please contact web-master
             Powered by Slovakia.travel

Bratislava Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 13°C
55°F
6°C
43°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 10°C
50°F
0°C
32°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Isolated Clouds Isolated Clouds 3°C
37°F
0°C
32°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Broken Clouds Broken Clouds 6°C
43°F
0°C
32°F

 Bratislava Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN