TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

German Public Holidays

Conrad Freethy 
by our Germany expert Conrad Freethy
 

Public Holidays in Germany

Planning a trip to Germany?... don't forget to think about the dates of the German public or bank holidays.

Most public holidays in Germany are of religious origin with some celebrated only by the Protestant Church and others only by the Catholic Church.

The observance of these traditional public holidays therefore varies according to the federal state of Germany you are in. See below for this list of national holidays in Germany.

German Public (Bank) Holidays

2012
 
1 January - New Years Day

6 January - Epiphany

6 April - Good Friday

9 April - Easter Monday

1 May - Labour Day

17 May - Ascension Day

28 May - Whit Monday

7 June - Corpus Christi

15 August - Assumption

3 October - Day of German Unity

31 October - Day of Reformation

1 November - All Saints Day

21 November - Repentance Day

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - Boxing Day


2011
 
Saturday 1 January - New Years Day

Thursday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 22 April - Good Friday

Monday 25 April - Easter Monday

Sunday 1 May - Labour Day

Thursday 2 June - Ascension Day

Monday 13 June - Whit Monday

Thursday 23 June - Corpus Christi

Monday 15 August - Assumption

Monday 3 October - Day of German Unity

Monday 31 October - Day of Reformation

Tuesday 1 November - All Saints Day

Wednesday 16 November - Repentance Day

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday 26 December - Boxing Day


GERMANY TRAVEL NEWS

Can not load XML: An invalid character was found in text content. Error has occured while trying to process http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/germany/rss
Please contact web-master
             Powered by The Daily Telegraph

Berlin Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 10°C
50°F
2°C
36°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Broken Clouds Broken Clouds 4°C
39°F
1°C
34°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 5°C
41°F
2°C
36°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 7°C
45°F
3°C
37°F

 Berlin Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN