TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

Finnish Public Holidays

Conrad Freethy 
by our Finland expert Conrad Freethy
 

Public Holidays in Finland

If you're planning a trip to Finland, it's worth considering the dates of the Finnish national public holidays or bank holidays.

Traditionally, many shops, offices, banks and museums are closed on the public holidays listed below...

Finnish Public Holidays

2012
 
1 January - New Year’s Day

6 January - Epiphany

6 April - Good Friday

1 May - May Day

27 May - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

2 June - Ascension Day

23 June - Midsummer's Day

1 November - All Saints Day

6 December - Independence Day

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - St Stephens Day


2011
 
Saturday 1 January - New Year’s Day

Thursday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 22 April - Good Friday

Sunday 1 May - May Day

Thursday 2 June - Ascension Day

Sunday 12 June - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

Saturday 25 June - Midsummer's Day

Saturday 5 November - All Saints Day

Tuesday 6 December - Independence Day

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday 26 December - St Stephens Day



Finland News

Can not load XML: An invalid character was found in text content. Error has occured while trying to process http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/finland/rss
Please contact web-master
             Powered by Telegraph

Helsinki Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Broken Clouds Broken Clouds 2°C
36°F
-2°C
28°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Snow and Overcast Skies Snow and Overcast Skies 1°C
34°F
-8°C
18°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Overcast Skies Overcast Skies -7°C
19°F
-9°C
16°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Light Rain and Broken Clouds Light Rain and Broken Clouds 4°C
39°F
-4°C
25°F

 Helsinki Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN