TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

Cypriot Public Holidays

Paul Baderman 
by our Cyprus expert Paul Baderman
 

Public Holidays in Cyprus

If you're planning a trip to Cyprus, it's worth considering the dates of the Greek Cypriot public holidays or bank holidays.

Cyprus has a mixture of religious & traditional national holidays which are celebrated across the Greek half of the island.

The main public holidays in Cyprus are as follows:

Cypriot Public Holidays

2012
 
1 January - New Year's Day - Protochronia

6 January -
Epiphany or 12th Night - Theofania

27 February -
Green Monday

25 March -
Greek Independence Day

1 April -
Greek Cypriot National Day

13 April -
Orthodox Good Friday

16 April -
Orthodox Easter Monday

1 May -
Labour Day - Ergatiki Protomagia

3 Jun -
Pentecost - Kataklysmos

15 August -
Assumption Day

1 October -
Cyprus Independence Day

28 October -
Greek National Day - Ochi Day

25 December -
Christmas Day - Christougenna

26 December -
Boxing Day - Synaxis Theotokou


2011
 
Saturday January 1 - New Year's Day - Protochronia

Thursday January 6 - Epiphany or 12th Night - Theofania

Monday March 7 - Green Monday

Friday March 25 - Greek Independence Day

Friday April 1 - Greek Cypriot National Day

Friday April 22 - Orthodox Good Friday

Monday April 25 - Orthodox Easter Monday

Sunday May 1 - Labour Day - Ergatiki Protomagia

Sunday Jun 12 - Pentecost - Kataklysmos

Monday August 15 - Assumption Day

Saturday October 1 - Cyprus Independence Day

Friday October 28 - Greek National Day - Ochi Day

Sunday December 25 - Christmas Day - Christougenna

Monday December 26 - Boxing Day - Synaxis Theotokou



Cyprus News

Can not load XML: An invalid character was found in text content. Error has occured while trying to process http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/cyprus/rss
Please contact web-master
             Powered by Telegraph.co.uk

Nicosia (Lefkosa) Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Broken Clouds Broken Clouds 10°C
50°F
1°C
34°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Clear Skies Clear Skies 13°C
55°F
6°C
43°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Light Rain Showers and Isolated Clouds Light Rain Showers and Isolated Clouds 15°C
59°F
6°C
43°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Light Rain Showers and Overcast Skies Light Rain Showers and Overcast Skies 16°C
61°F
11°C
52°F

 Nicosia (Lefkosa) Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN