TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

Croatian Public Holidays

Terry Emery 
by our Croatia expert Terry Emery
 

Public Holidays in Croatia

If you plan to visit Croatia, don't forget to think about the dates of the Croatian public holidays or bank holidays.

As in much of Europe, many national public holidays in Croatia are of traditional religious origin. The Christian holidays are included in the list below but other holidays in different religions such as Orthodox Christmas, Ramadan & Yom Kippur are also observed in some areas.

Croatian Public (Bank) Holidays

2012
 
1 January - New Years Day

6 January - Epiphany

6 April - Good Friday

9 April - Easter Monday

1 May - Labour Day

7 June - Corpus Christi

22 June - Anti-fascist resistance Struggle Day

25 June - Statehood Day - Croatian National Day

05 August - National Victory & Homeland Thanksgiving Day

15 August - Assumption of Mary

08 October - Independence Day

1 November - All Saints Day

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - Saint Stephens Day



2011
 
Saturday 1 January - New Years Day

Thursday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 22 April - Good Friday

Monday 25 April - Easter Monday

Sunday 1 May - Labour Day

Friday 3 June - Corpus Christi

Wednesday 22 June - Anti-fascist resistance Struggle Day

Saturday 25 June - Statehood Day - Croatian National Day

Friday 05 August - National Victory & Homeland Thanksgiving Day

Monday 15 August - Assumption of Mary

Saturday 08 October - Independence Day

Tuesday 1 November - All Saints Day

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday 26 December - Saint Stpehens Day

 

Zagreb Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Overcast Skies Overcast Skies 8°C
46°F
3°C
37°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Light Rain and Isolated Clouds Light Rain and Isolated Clouds 8°C
46°F
-3°C
27°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Isolated Clouds Isolated Clouds 0°C
32°F
-5°C
23°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Broken Clouds Broken Clouds 1°C
34°F
-4°C
25°F

 Zagreb Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN