TRAVELTWANG.COM
Loading

Belgian Public Holidays

Conrad Freethy 
by our Belgium expert Conrad Freethy
 

Public Holidays in Belgium

If you are going on a trip to Belgium, don't forget to consider the dates of the Belgian public or bank holidays.

See below for the full list of national holidays. Note that the Flemish, French & German traditional community holidays only tend to be observed by the respective communities.

Belgian Public (Bank) Holidays

2012
 
1 January - New Years Day

9 April - Easter Monday

1 May - Labour Day

17 May - Ascension Day

28 May - Whit Monday

11 July - Flemish Community Holiday

21 July - Independence Day

15 August - Assumption

27 September - French Community Holiday

1 November - All Saints Day

11 November - Armistice Day

15 November - German Community Holiday

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - Boxing Day


2011
 
Saturday 1 January - New Years Day

Monday 25 April - Easter Monday

Sunday 1 May - Labour Day

Thursday 2 June - Ascension Day

Monday 13 June - Whit Monday

Monday 11 July - Flemish Community Holiday

Thursday 21 July - Independence Day

Monday 15 August - Assumption

Tuesday 27 September - French Community Holiday

Tuesday 1 November - All Saints Day

Friday 11 November - Armistice Day

Tuesday 15 November - German Community Holiday

Sunday 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday 26 December - Boxing Day

 


Belgian News

Can not load XML: A semi colon character was expected. Error has occured while trying to process http://feeds2.feedburner.com/Expatica-BelgianHeadlines?format=xml
Please contact web-master
             Powered by Expatica

Brussels Weather Forecast

Max Min
Today
10/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 12°C
54°F
2°C
36°F
Sunday
11/01/2015
Light Rain Showers and Broken Clouds Light Rain Showers and Broken Clouds 6°C
43°F
2°C
36°F
Monday
12/01/2015
Light Rain and Overcast Skies Light Rain and Overcast Skies 5°C
41°F
1°C
34°F
Tuesday
13/01/2015
Light Rain Showers and Overcast Skies Light Rain Showers and Overcast Skies 9°C
48°F
6°C
43°F

 Brussels Weather Forecast
 


Become a Twanger

Access the latest features, guides, news and travel offers from TravelTwang
 
Please note that TravelTwang.com will never share your email address or individual information with any third party
© TravelTwang.com 2011-15 All Rights Reserved | Conditions of Use | About Us |  Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Advertise | Content Licensing |  Sitemap |  NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN